Athletics

Vero Beach High School Athletics

Free physicals for student athletes will be held on June 19th promptly at 1:00 p.m. in the Athletic Training Office, located at the practice field on the main campus.  
Any questions, please call 772-564-5494.


All student athletes MUST wear a mask and practice social distancing.  Students without a mask will not be seen.

Attention Student Athletes

2020-20201 Student Athlete Packet

  • A new packet must be completed every school year.
  • For the 2020 2021 school year, all student athletes must submit a completed packet and cleared by the Athletic Office prior to participation in any sport. Each page must be filled out, signed and dated by the parent and student athlete.
  • The $65 Pay to Play fee is due once the athlete is rostered on a team.

Any questions, please call the VBHS Athletic Office at 564-5544.

VBHS Sport-by-Season

 

SPORT

COACH 

EMAIL

FALL

Bowling

Jeremy Pohl

Jeremy.Pohl@indianriverschools.org

Varsity Football

Lenny Jankowski

Lenny.Jankowski@indianriverschools.org

JV Football

Bryan Debula

Bryan.Debula@indianriverschools.org

Freshman

J.P Antosh

Joseph.Antosh@indianriverschools.org

Boys Golf

TBD


Girls Golf

TBD

 

Cross Country

Joanne Duncanson

joduncanson@gmail.com

Swimming

Gavin Ross

Gavinross23@gmail.com

Volleyball

Sarah Harper

Harpervb92@gmail.com

Football Cheer

Toni Kouns

Toni.kouns@indianriverschools.org

WINTER

Boys Basketball

Damion Whitsett

Damion.Whitsett@indianriverschools.org

Girls Basketball

Jennifer Potter


Jennifer.Potter@indianriverschools.org

Boys Soccer

Chris Fonehouse

Chris.Fonehous@indianriverschools.org

Girls Soccer

Dan Dickens

Daniel.Dickens@indianriverschools.org

Girls Weightlifting

Peter DeLuke

Peter.DeLuke@indianriverschools.org

Wrestling

Ken Colao

Kmcolao@aol.com

SPRING

Baseball

Bryan Rahal

Bryan.Rahal@indianriverschools.org

Flag Football

Tim Vold

Tvgoblue89@gmail.com

Boys Lacrosse

Doug Eisinger

Dougeisinger@yahoo.com

Girls Lacrosse

Shannon Dean

Shannon.Dean@indianriverschools.org

Softball

Ken Willis

Ken.Willis@indianriverschools.org

Boys & Girls Tennis

James VanDeinse/Paula Hoekzema

Jamesvandeinse@aol.com

Paula.Hoekzema@indianriverschools.org

Boys & Girls Track

Anthony Simmons

Anthony.Simmons@indianriverschools.org

Athletic Director

Lenny Jankowski

Lenny.Jankowski@indianriverschools.org

Athletic Trainer

AJ Bewersdorf

Allen.Bewersdorf@indianriverschools.org