Athletics

Vero Beach High School Athletics

Attention Student Athletes

2021-2022 Student Athlete Packet

  • A new packet must be completed every school year.
  • The $65 Pay to Play fee is due once the athlete is rostered on a team.

Any questions, please call the VBHS Athletic Office at 564-5544.

VBHS Sport-by-Season

 

FALL

SPORT

COACH 

EMAIL

Bowling

Jeremy Pohl

Jeremy.Pohl@indianriverschools.org

 

Varsity Football

Lenny Jankowski

Lenny.Jankowski@indianriverschools.org

 

JV Football

Lance Roache

Lance.Roache@indianriverschools.org

 

Freshman

Alonzo Phillips

Alonzomusic772@gmail.com

 

Boys Golf

Bela Nagy

belanagy@bellsouth.net

 

Girls Golf

Roger Van Dyke

rogervandykeirgf@gmail.com

 

Cross Country

Joanne Duncanson

joduncanson@gmail.com

 

Swimming

Gavin Ross

Gavinross23@gmail.com

 

Volleyball

Heather Magelssen

magelssenh@gmail.com

Football Cheer

Toni Kouns

Toni.kouns@indianriverschools.org

 

WINTER

SPORT

COACH 

EMAIL

Boys Basketball

Damion Whitsett

Damion.Whitsett@indianriverschools.org

 

Girls Basketball

Kayla Woulard

Kayla.Woulard@indianriverschools.org

 

Boys Soccer

Chris Fonehouse

Christopher.Fonehouse@indianriverschools.org

 

Girls Soccer

Dan Dickens

Daniel.Dickens@indianriverschools.org

 

Girls Weightlifting

Peter DeLuke

Peter.DeLuke@indianriverschools.org

 

 

Boys Wrestling

Ken Colao

Ken.Colao@indianriverschools.org

 

Girls Wrestling

Lynn Esposito-Knight

Lynn.Espositio-Knight@indianriverschools.org

 

SPRING

SPORT

COACH 

EMAIL

Baseball

Bryan Rahal

Bryan.Rahal@indianriverschools.org

 

Beach Volleyball

TBD

TBD

Flag Football

Tim Vold

Timothy.Vold@indianriverschools.org

 

Boys Lacrosse

Doug Eisinger

Dougeisinger@yahoo.com

Girls Lacrosse

Shannon Dean

Shannon.Dean@indianriverschools.org

 

Softball

Ken Willis

Ken.Willis@indianriverschools.org

Boys & Girls Tennis

James VanDeinse
Paula Hoekzema

Jamesvandeinse@aol.com

Paula.Hoekzema@indianriverschools.org

 

Boys Track

Alonzo Phillips

Alonzomusic772@gmail.com

Girls Track

Kayla Woulard

Kayla.Woulard@indianriverschools.org

Athletic Director

Lenny Jankowski

Lenny.Jankowski@indianriverschools.org

 

Athletic Trainer

AJ Bewersdorf

Allen.Bewersdorf@indianriverschools.org